Coaches and Staff


POSITION  NAME EMAIL EXT
Athletic Director Stacy Adams sadams@valpo.k12.in.us 5317
Asst Athletic Director Herb Hofer hhofer@valpo.k12.in.us 5318
Athletic Secretary Kathy Danzi kdanzi@valpo.k12.in.us 5304
Athletic Trainer Craig Lewin clewin@valpo.k12.in.us 5475
Athletic Trainer Mike Ahearn mahearn@incremedical.com  
Athletic Trainer Kathy Levandoski klevandoski@valpo.k12.in.us
 5133
       
BOYS SPORTS      
BASEBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Todd Evans tevans@valpo.k12.in.us 5471
Assistant Varsity Chad Evans catch1327@yahoo,com  
Junior Varsity Wayne Coil wcoil@valpo.k12.in.us 5138
Freshman Brian Niksch bniksch@valpo.k12.in.is  5166
       
BASKETBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Barak Coolman bcoolman@valpo.k12.in.us 5530
Assistant Varsity Bob Barthold bar102@comcast.net   
Junior Varsity Ben Lieske blieske@valpo.k12.in.us 5231
Freshman  Dave Prokop dprokop@valpo.k12.in.us 5261
Freshman "B" Mike Zmija zmija@valpo.k12.in.us  5452
Freshman "B" Doug Walls dlwalls4@gmail.com  
       
CROSS COUNTRY      
Head Coach Aaron Crague acrague@valpo.k12.in.us 5470
Assistant Varsity Ben Kerezman bkerezman@valpo.k.12in.us 5134
       
FOOTBALL      
Head Coach Bill Marshall wmarshall@valpo.k12.in.us 5240
Assistant Sam Bernardi sbernardi@valpo.k12.in.us 5310
Assistant Bill Burford wmburf@gmail.com  
Junior Varsity Jon Davis jdavis@valpo.k12.in.us  5241
Assistant Eric Kennedy ekennedy@valpo.k12.in.us 4353
Assistant Casey McKim cmckim@valpo.k12.in.us 5234
Freshman Mike Ippolito mippolito@valpo.k12.in.us 5130
Assistant Tyler Monahan tylergmonahan@gmail.com  
Assistant Paul Sciarra psciarra@porterco-ps.org  
Assistant Michael Smiley msmiley@valpo.k12.in.us  
       
GOLF      
Varsity Head Coach Wayne Lichtenberger wlichtenberger@valpo.k12.in.us  
Junior Varsity Paul Pera ziggy7125@frontier.com  
       
SOCCER      
Varsity Head Coach Mike Enghofer menghofer@valpo.k12.in.us 5116
Junior Varsity Open    
"C" Team Open    
       
SWIM and DIVE      
Varsity Head Coach Adam Nellessen adamnellessen@valpo.k12.in.us 5349
Assistant Allison Walker awalker@valpo.k12.in.us 5140
Dive Coach Bill Chappo coachchappo@yahoo.com  
       
TENNIS      
Varsity Head Coach Tim Shideler shides1@comcast.net  
Junior Varsity Gary Dixon g.mj.dixon@comcast.net  
       
TRACK AND FIELD      
Varsity Head Coach Matt Hefner mhefner@valpo.k12.in.us 5218
Assistant Marcus Jones mjones@valpo.k12.in.us 1816
Assistant Aaron Crague acrague@valpo.k12.in.us 5470
Assistant Mike Enghofer menghofer@valpo.k12.in.us 5116
Assistant Brett Polizotto bpolizotto@valpo.k12.in.us 5244
       
WRESTLING      
Varsity Head Coach Jake Plesac jplesac@valpo.k12.in.us 5318
Varsity Assistant Erik Ledbetter eledbetter@valpo.k12.in.us 3318 
Junior Varsity Irving Hernandez ihernandez@valpo.k12.in.us  5460
       
       
GIRLS SPORTS      
       
BASKETBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Candy Wilson candywilson72@gmail.com. 5205
Assistant Riley Zimmer rzimmer@valpo.k12.in.us   5211
Junior Varsity Kevin Gerdt k_gerdt@yahoo.com  
Freshman Jim Bunton jrbbunton@gmail.com  
Freshman "B" Carla Sissell csissell@valpo.k12.in.us 5233
       
CHEER      
Head Coach Kara Wissing kwissing@valpo.k12.in.us 5238
Assistant Cindy Sabella cindysabella@hotmail.com   
       
CROSS COUNTY      
Varsity Head Coach John Arredondo john.p.arredondo@gmail.com  
Assistant Marissa McNamara mmcnamara@valpo.k12.in.us  
       
GOLF      
Varsity Head Coach Bill Miller wmiller@valpo.k12.in.us 5235
Assistant John Gutierrez jgutierrez@valpo.k12.in.us 5137
       
GYMNASTIC      
Head Coach Lorie Cook lcook@valpo.k12.in.us 464-8018
Assistant Megan Nellessen mnellessen@valpo.k12.in.us 2335
Assistant Angie Moon amoon@valpo.k12.in.us  
       
SOCCER      
Varsity Head Coach Rob Cespedes rcespedes@valpo.k12.in.us 5150
Junior Varsity Jack Brogan jbrogan250@aol.com  
       
SOFTBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Tracy Corneil tcorneil@valpo.k12.in.us 5119
Assistant Karissa Zippel kzipple@valpo.k12.in.us 5120
Junior Varsity Ashley Piekarczyk apiekarczyk@valpo.k12.in.us  
Assistant Open    
       
SWIM and DIVE      
Varsity Head Coach Pete Sattler psattler@valpo.k12.in.us 5251
Assistant Megan Price megprice23@yahoo.com   
Dive Coach Bill Chappo coachchappo@yahoo.com  
       
TENNIS      
Varsity Head Coach Tim Shideler shides1@comcast.net  
Assistant Erin Stahl estaal@valpo.k12.in.us    
       
TRACK and FIELD      
Varsity Head Coach Mike Walker mwalker@valpo.k12.in.us 5236
Assistant Tyler Monahan tylergmonahan@gmail.com  
Assistant Leo VanLaan lvanlaan@valpo.k12.in.us  
Assistant John Arredondo john.p.arredondo@gmail.com  
Assistant Marissa McNamara mmcnamara@valpo.k12.in.us  
       
VIKETTES      
Head Coach Molly Phelps mphelps@valpo.k12.in.us 1135
Assistant Katherine Lopez klopez@valpo.k12.in.us 5110
       
VOLLEYBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Katie Lenard klenard@valpo.k12.in.us 5476
Assistant Heather Treece htreece@valpo.k12.in.us 2232
Junior Varsity Open olsen@valpo.k12.in.us  
Freshman Michelle Salomon msalomon@valpo.k12.in.us 5217
       
 UNIFIED SPORTS      
 Head Coach Dave Prokop dprokop@valpo.k12.in.us  5261
Assistant Mike Zmija mzmija@valpo.k12.in.us 5452
Assistant Madison Olsen molsen@valpo.k12.in.us 5125
Assistant Sarah Albers sablers@valpo.k12.in.us 5266