Athletics » Coaches and Staff

Coaches and Staff


POSITION  NAME EMAIL EXT
Athletic Director Stacy Adams sadams@valpo.k12.in.us 5317
Asst Athletic Director Herb Hofer hhofer@valpo.k12.in.us 5318
Athletic Secretary     5304
Athletic Trainer Craig Lewin clewin@valpo.k12.in.us 5133
Athletic Trainer Mike Ahearn mahearn@incremedical.com  
       
       
BOYS SPORTS      
BASEBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Todd Evans tevans@valpo.k12.in.us 5471
Assistant Varsity Chad Evans catch1327@yahoo,com  
Junior Varsity Chance Garbison cgarbison@valpo.k12.in.us 5138
Freshman Wayne Coil wcoil@valpo.k12.in.us  
BASKETBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Barak Coolman bcoolman@valpo.k12.in.us 5530
Assistant Varsity Bob Barthold  bar102@comcast.net   
Junior Varsity Ben Lieske blieske@valpo.k12.in.us 5231
Freshman Head Dave Prokop dprokop@valpo.k12.in.us 5261
Freshman "B" Doug Walls  Dlwalls4@gmail.com   
CROSS COUNTRY      
Head Coach Aaron Crague acrague@valpo.k12.in.us 5470
Assistant Varsity Ben Kerezman bkerezman@valpo.k.12in.us 5134
FOOTBALL      
Head Coach Bill Marshall wmarshall@valpo.k12.in.us 5240
       
Assistant Sam Bernardi sbernardi@valpo.k12.in.us 5310
Assistant  Bill Burford wmburf@gmail.com  
Junior Varsity  Jon Davis jdavis@valpo.k12.in.us 5241
Assistant Eric Kennedy ekennedy@valpo.k12.in.us 4353
Assistant Casey McKim cmckim@valpo.k12.in.us 5234
Freshman Head Coach  Mike Ippolito mippolito@valpo.k12.in.us 5130
Assistant  Tyler Monahan tylergmonahan@gmail.com  
Assistant  Paul Sciarra psciarra@porterco-ps.org  
Assistant

Mike Smiley    
GOLF      
Varsity Head Coach Wayne Lichtenberger wlichtenberger@valpo.k12.in.us 4261
Junior Varsity Paul Pera    
SOCCER      
Varsity Head Coach Danny Jeftich djeftich@yahoo.com 465-1098
Junior Varsity

Jovan Jeftich jovan5@hotmail.com  
SWIM and DIVE      
Varsity Head Coach Adam Nellessen adamnellessen@valpo.k12.in.us 5349
Assistant Allison Walker awalker@valpo.k12.in.us 5140
Dive Coach  Bill Chappo coachchappo@yahoo.com  
       
TENNIS      
Varisty Head Coach Tim Shideler shides1@comcast.net 241-3036
Junior Varsity Gary Dixon    
TRACK and FIELD      
Varisty Head Coach Matt Hefner mhefner@valpo.k12.in.us 5218
Assisant Marcus Jones mjones@valpo.k12.in.us 1816
Assisant Aaron Crague acrague@valpo.k12.in.us 5470
Assisant Mike Enghofer menghofer@valpo.k12.in.us 5116
Assisant      
WR      
Varsity Head Coach Jake Plesac jplesac@valpo.k12.in.us  5318
Assistant  Irving Hernandez  ihernandez@valpo.k12.in.us  5460
Freshman Erik Ledbetter eledbetter@valpo.k12.in.us  
       
GIRLS SPORTS      
BASKETBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Candy Wilson candywilson72@gmail.com. 5205
Assistant Riley Zimmer rzimmer@valpo.k12.in.us   
Junior Varsity      
Freshman Jim Bunton jrbbunton@gmail.com  
Freshman "B" Nicole Chiabai nchiabai@iun.edu  
CHEER      
Head Coach Kara Wissing kwissing@valpo.k12.in.us 5238
Assistant Cindy Sabell  cindysabella@hotmail.com   
CROSS COUNTY      
Varsity Head Coach      
Assistant John Arredondo john.arrendondo@portage.k12.in.us  
GOLF      
Varsity Head Coach Bill Miller wmiller@valpo.k12.in.us 5235
Assistant John Gutierrez jgutierrez@valpo.k12.in.us 5137
GYMNASTIC      
Head Coach Lorie Cook lcook@valpo.k12.in.us 464-8018
Assistant Megan Nellessen mnellessen@valpo.k12.in.us 2335
SOCCER      
Varsity Head Coach Rob Cespedes rcespedes@valpo.k12.in.us 5144
Junior Varsity Meghan Benedict meghanoglesby@valpo.k12.in.us 2650
SOFTBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Tracy Corneil tcorneil@valpo.k12.in.us 5119
Assistant Karissa Zippel kzipple@valpo.k12.in.us 5120
Junior Varsity Ashley Piekarczyk apiekarczyk@valpo.k12.in.us  
Assistant      
SWIM and DIVE      
Varsity Head Coach Pete Sattler psattler@valpo.k12.in.us 5251
Assistant Megan Price  megprice23@yahoo.com   
Dive Coach  Bill Chappo coachchappo@yahoo.com  
TENNIS      
Varsity Head Coach Tim Shideler shides1@comcast.net  
Assistant Erin Stahl estaal@valpo.k12.in.us    
TRACK and FIELD      
Varsity Head Coach      
Assistant  Tyler Monahan tylergmonahan@gmail.com  
Assistant Mike Walker mwalker@valpo.k12.in.us 4268
Assistant Leo VanLaan lvanlaan@valpo.k12.in.us 6199
VIKETTES      
Head Coach
Assistant
Molly Phelps
Katherine Lopez
mphelps@valpo.k12.in.us
klopez@valpo.k12.in.us
241-0620
5110
VOLLEYBALL      
Varsity Head Coach Katie Lenard klenard@valpo.k12.in.us 5476
Assistant Heather Treece htreece@valpo.k12.in.us 2232
Junior Varsity Madison Olsen molsen@valpo.k12.in.us 5125
Freshman Michelle Salomon msalomon@valpo.k12.in.us 5217
 UNIFIED SPORTS      
 Head Coach Dave Prokop dprokop@valpo.k12.in.us  5261